Top Ten Tuesday

My Summer 2024 TBR

Hi there!

Welcome to this week’s Top Ten Tuesday.

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January 2018. It was born of a love of lists, books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This week’s prompt is about the books on my Summer 2024 To-Read list. June is the start of the rainy season in the Philippines, so this is more of a rainy season read. I don’t really have a theme for the books I want to read, it was more of the need to read more of my ebooks (because I have a lot) and maybe listen to one audiobook.

Let’s start.


Book Title: Funny Story by Emily Henry
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Fiction

Book Title: Legends & Lattes by Travis Baldree (Legends & Lattes #1)
Genre: Fantasy, Romance, Queer, Cozy Mystery

Book Title: Ruthless Vows by Rebecca Ross (Letters of Enchantment #2)
Genre: Fantasy, Romance, YA, Historical Fiction

Book Title: Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
Genre: Gothic, Historical Fiction, Classic

Book Title: The Paradise Problem by Christina Lauren
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Adult, Fiction

Those are the top books I want to read. But, it still depends on my mood. I also want to take my time rereading this year, so there is a chance I won’t read most of those books and just pick one if I need a palate cleanser.

At the moment, I will also continue rereading A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin and probably try and finish Paradise Lost and Paradise Regained by John Milton. I’d probably finish Vicious by V.E. Schwab today.


That’s it.

What about you? What are the books on your Summer TBR?

Thank you so much for reading. I’ll talk to you again later this week.

Keep safe!

4 thoughts on “My Summer 2024 TBR

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.