monthly wrap-up

May 2024 Wrap-Up

Hello there! Welcome to this month’s wrap-up.

This month, another family member of ours was taken by cancer. We were thinking positively since she was doing fine the entire beginning of May. But, just last week, everything fell apart. To be honest, I’m still not processing what happened.

Sorry for the sad mood.

Let’s start the wrap-up.

  1. What I Read
  2. What I Watched
  3. What I Played

What I Read

This month I finished two books before the reading slump kicked in.

If you’re interested to read a longer review for both books, here are the links:
Book Review- Tunnel of Bones
Book Review- Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating

I’m currently reading Vicious by V.E. Schwab. I was hoping to finish that book within May but I couldn’t.

What I Watched

I was in the mood to rewatch a particular series to help my mind relax. I also watched some anime.

Title: Sex and the City Seasons 1 and 2 (series)
Genre: Romantic Comedy, Melodrama, Sitcom
Rating: ⭐ (This is for both seasons)
This is my Grandma’s favorite sitcom. And we used to watch this together when I was a teen. I decided to rewatch this since I am now the same age as the characters and I was curious if I could relate or at least make sense of what was happening (funnily enough yes). Also, this helped me forget my problems even for an hour.

Title: Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End (anime)
Genre: Adventure, Drama, Fantasy
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐
I started this anime last April and only finished it this month. It has been a while since I liked a fantasy anime.
You can read my thoughts about this anime here:
Anime Chat- Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End

Title: Cherry Magic! Thirty years of virginity can make you a wizard (anime)
Genre: Comedy, Fantasy, Romance, BL
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐
First of all, wtf is that title? Anyway, I binge-watched this last night because I couldn’t sleep. This is cute and funny and cute.
I’ll update this section once I post my review of this one.

What I Played

I’m still playing the same games I played last month. Minus Disney Speedstorm. The new game I started playing was the new open-world game called Wuthering Waves. After months of waiting, I finally have a new open-world game to try. I finished Chapter 1 of the story last week so I’m prepping my thoughts for a short review of that game.


That’s it. I hope we all have a good June. I’ll talk to you again next week.

Have a good weekend!

4 thoughts on “May 2024 Wrap-Up

Comments are closed.