Top Ten Tuesday

Things I Will Rewatch This Holiday

Hello there! Welcome to this week’s Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This week is a freebie. I was originally planning to write a blog post about the different museums you can visit in Makati, Philippines this Holiday. But I was not in the mood to go out because of the new variant. At the time of me writing this post, Omicron is that new variant going around. There is no Omicron-related case in our country…yet. So, instead of that post ( I will do that touring around next year), I will instead share with you guys the things I would be rewatching for this holiday season. Maybe you’ll see something that you might want to watch too. Let’s start.


Sugar Rush Christmas

A competitive baking show on Netflix but with some holiday twists. I am one of those people who, despite my lack of patience in regards to all things cooking, still enjoy watching cooking shows and competitions. This one includes some Christmas-themed challenges and I can’t wait to binge-watch each episode with le fiance.

The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya

This is one of those anime movies that I love rewatching every year. Besides the theme of Christmas, this movie also focuses on the idea of what if Haruhi never went to North High? What would Kyon do? If you like the anime series, make sure to also check this movie.

Harry Potter Movies

Are we even surprised? The majority of my friends are Harry Potter fans, so we tend to rewatch the movies and discuss some of the things we failed to notice before. Since there might be no chance for us to gather and watch the movies (because of covid and our busier schedules), I might just watch this with le fiance.

Jeff Dunham’s Very Special Christmas Special

I’m 100% sure I will rewatch this with le fiance since he is a fan of Jeff Dunham. I also like him but I only managed to watch this one. Maybe I will try and watch his other shows.

Fluffy Shows

Speaking of comedians. Fluffy!! My favorite comedian! I will surely rewatch his shows for the millionth time. I just love them and his shows always manage to make me smile and forget my problems, even for a while. And I need that especially this holiday season.

A Christmas Prince movies

Ok, I will admit that the only reason I am going to rewatch these movies is because of Rose McIver. I fell in love with her when she played Liv Moore in iZombie and I like her as Amber in A Christmas Prince. So, I rewatch everything that she is in, that I like.

Pride & Prejudice 2005

I was not planning to add this movie to this list, since I rewatch this at least every other month. But, for some reason, my brain associates this movie with Christmas. Maybe it was because when I first watched this, it was around Christmas time. So, yes, I will rewatch this. I would love to reread the book as well but, sadly I don’t have the time for it this month.


There you go! What about you? Do you have any shows or movies you tend to rewatch during the holidays?

Anyway, thank you so much for reading. If you also have a Top Ten Tuesday post, please let me know in the comments! I would love to read your post.

Time for me to go back to work. Talk to you soon!